Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


Earlville High School State Scholars

  • Story image 1_0



Illinois Student Assistance Commission Commends FOUR EARLVILLE HIGH SCHOOL Students for their exceptional academic achievement

EARLVILLE, IL – Earlville High School Principal  Mrs. Jenette Fruit is pleased to announce that four students from the Earlville High School graduating class of 2018 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state agency committed to helping to make college accessible and affordable for Illinois families, confers this prestigious recognition to top Illinois high school students annually. This year, more than 20,000 outstanding honorees join the other top students who have been honored for their academic achievements since the designation was first introduced in 1958.  

Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors from 738 high schools across the state. Illinois State Scholars possess strong academic potential and are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.

The following Earlville High School students were named 2018-19 Illinois State Scholars:

Alexis Bauer

Emily Cook

Miriam Hoffman

Alyssa Holliday